The Kosher Deli

Author(s): Ivan Wainewright

Fiction | No Category

'Considering all the things we did during our brief spell in Somerset that should have got us into trouble, it's ironic that the act which did cause the police to come looking for us was an accident.' It's the early 1990s. Vic is twenty, naive and drifting - grappling with his mixed Indian-Jewish heritage. When he meets Yvonne - activist, hedonist, social justice warrior - his life changes in ways he could never have imagined. They travel together from Leeds to London to New York. While Vic navigates fast-paced restaurant scenes, Yvonne ventures into the world of underground political music and tensions begin to rise. What begins as hedonistic travelling and young romance soon takes a darker turn as the racist underbelly of society is exposed with violent and fatal outcomes. For fans of Nick Hornby, David Nicholls and William Boyd, this vibrant and unforgettable 'coming-of-awareness' novel will fill you with nostalgia as you're transported back to the heady days of the nineties.

$26.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
8

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781910453780
  • : RedDoor Publishing Limited
  • : RED DOOR PUBLISHING LTD
  • : August 2019
  • : --- length: - '7.75' width: - '5' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 320
  • : F
  • : Ivan Wainewright
  • : Paperback