Product detail

The Life and Times of Jamie Lee Coleman

The Life and Times of Jamie Lee Coleman

Author: GLASSCOCK111 MICHAEL
Series: Round Rock
$39.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 5
Description
An act of violence compelled him to leave all he'd ever known. A promise to the woman he adored brought him home again. When the elderly widow Miss Frances Washington rescued the ten-year-old Jamie Lee Coleman from his tarpaper shack in Beulah Land after the boy's father slapped him one time too many, people told her that she was too old to raise another child--especially a Coleman. But under her tutelage, young Jamie Lee realizes that he has a prodigious talent for performing, and he takes his first steps on a journey that will lead him to perform his unique blend of Southern music in the jazz clubs of New Orleans, in the honky-tonks and bars of Nashville, and on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry--and countless venues beyond. A remarkable guitarist, singer, and songwriter, Jamie Lee is determined to become a star. But can he escape his Coleman dependency on the bottle--especially when his climb to reach fortune, fame, and love keeps tossing him back on the ground?"The Life and Times of Jamie Lee Coleman" is the third novel in Michael Glasscock's four-part series that vividly portrays the people and traditions of Round Rock, Tennessee. Though each story stands alone, readers who liked "Little Joe" and "The Trial of Dr. Kate" will be pleased to see some of their favorite characters in this tale.
Author description
For the first eight years of his life Michael E. Glasscock III lived on his grandfather's ranch a few miles south of the small community of Utopia, Texas. At the beginning of World War II, he moved to a small town in Tennessee not unlike the mythical Round Rock portrayed in this novel. He currently resides in Austin, Texas.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781626340442
  • : GREENLEAF BOOK GROUP LP
  • : GREENLEAF PUBLISHING
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : F
  • : GLASSCOCK111 MICHAEL
  • : Hardback