Terrifying Tales

Author(s): JANET BROWN


This is a first reading series for 4 to 7 year olds. Goldilocks is tired and hungry from picking flowers in the woods, and decides to take a rest in a pretty house she finds in a clearing. Little does she know that the house belongs to the three bears. What will the bears say when they see that she has eaten their porridge and is fast asleep in Baby Bear's bed? The classic children's story is retold in this enchanting book, which is illustrated throughout with lively and colourful drawings. The simple vocabulary and familiar language means that children can follow as you read or try for themselves. Interactive comprehension questions and writing exercises at the back of the book provide a lively learning tool. This is a delightful retelling of a classic fairytale for a new generation, with bright and imaginative colour drawings throughout. It includes an interactive spread that encourages young children to read, write and observe. The fresh and lively storyline is designed to appeal to the young child, with appropriate vocabulary for those learning to read by themselves. Other titles in the series include "The Three Little Pigs", "Cinderella", and "The Gingerbread Man".


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Janet Brown is a published adapter, author, illustrator and narrator of children's books. Ken Morton has worked for over twenty years as a freelance artist and illustrator in a wide range of fields, including greetings cards, prints, and children's books.

General Fields

  • : 9781843225386
  • : Armadillo Books
  • : Armadillo Books
  • : October 2011
  • : 228mm X 188mm
  • : August 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : -
  • : Y